Prima Kings Hotel - Reviews

Average rating
4.5 / 5.0
Service Quality
4.7/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.6/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.5/5.0
Rooms
4.4/5.0
trip advisor certificate
Check out the Hotel's genuine reviews from actual guests. Prima's guiding principles is to provide our guests with the highest level of hospitality.
We thank and appreciate our guests for taking the time & energy to compliment us or suggest ways to improve.
Robert W.
24.07.2018
""
5.0/5.0
Front desk staff very courteous and helpful
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Loraine A.
15.07.2018
"2nd time at this hotel and will return again"
5.0/5.0
I stayed here last summer. Because Arik the mgr was so nice last year I returned this year. He greeted me when I arrived as an old friend. The hotel itself is very nice and about a 20-25 min walk to the kotel. There is a supermarket across the street to buy snacks and lunch for Shabbat (the rooms have a fridge). Arik the mgr really makes this hotel stand out. He does not sit in a back room waiting to be called by staff. He is every where making sure the guests are happy. He personally greeted me when I registered (remembered my name), he checked on me in the dinng room, made sure I knew how to get to my destination and introduced me to another woman who was also traveling alone. It is because of him and his attention to guests that I will return to this hotel.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Chana M.
14.07.2018
"Great hotel with great location"
5.0/5.0
Great hotel with great location. The service was wonderful. Anytime we needed anything, the hotel staff was happy to help. The food for breakfast and dinner was plentiful and delicious. The room was a standard small room, but with a lovely balcony. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk to the center of town and to the Old City. We would definitely come back to the Prima Kings.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Dean L.
12.07.2018
"Family Favourite"
4.0/5.0
Our favourite hotel in Jerusalem. Well priced. Brilliant location. Superb breakfast. Friendly staff (except for one of the doormen). Feels like our home in Jerusalem.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Vivianne Z.
07.07.2018
"Very enjoyable "
4.8/5.0
Excellent food centrally located thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Sheryl F.
01.07.2018
"Perfect place to stay in Jerusalem! "
5.0/5.0
In the center of it all! Easy to get anywhere you need to visit in the holy land. Breakfast was wonderful. Will stay again!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Adrian A.
27.06.2018
"Good position "
4.0/5.0
Nice quality room although a little tired needs renovating. Good position
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Janet .
19.06.2018
"Great Jerusalem hotel"
5.0/5.0
This is a great hotel, perfect location close to all the main attractions. Reasonable rates and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Karina S.
16.06.2018
"Excelente "
4.3/5.0
Best location
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Maria R.
26.04.2018
""
4.8/5.0
Great location! The service itโ€™s amazing
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Rena B.
16.04.2018
"Great Stay"
5.0/5.0
We were at the Prima Kings for Pesach and we loved it! Food was great, our room was very comfortable and location is perfect.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rauvan A.
08.04.2018
"Great place to stay"
5.0/5.0
Nice, clean rooms. Good service. The only meals I had their wear breakfast, but they were excellent with lots of variety. The hotel is in an excellent location. Very friendly staff. Nice places to relax. Synagogue on premises.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Abigail Z.
30.03.2018
"Excellent experience- twice!"
4.8/5.0
Location is amazing. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Beautiful porches and lobby. Pricing is fair. We came for the second time and felt like we were very welcome!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Robin G.
21.03.2018
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Angelina K.
15.03.2018
""
4.8/5.0
The hotel is beautiful and the staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. The breakfast was to die for - so much choice and super delicious! The waiters were also very attentive and lovely.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Joyce H.
10.03.2018
"A Refuge in Time of Need"
4.8/5.0
My travel companion was hospitalized for 10 days, extending our scheduled stay in Jerusalem. Prima Kings was chosen for me as the place to stay while she was in hospital, and proved to be the ideal hotel even after she was discharged -- near the center of town, easily accessible by taxi. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY helpful in every way. I actually moved from a single room (128) to a handicap room (401) when she came out of hospital. Accommodations were made for a lift for her wheelchair to access the dining room. The piano players in the lobby after dinner were most welcome, as was the piano/clarinet duo who appeared one evening. Breakfasts were particularly delicious, with many choices, and the HONEYCOMB from which to dip (no bees) was a charming addition. I could walk to Ben Yehuda Street for the Purim festivities and LOVED seeing hundreds of locals in costume. Though the big tourist buses pulled up every night, and it seemed as if a multitude of tourists were staying at our hotel, the dining room was never crowded, and we were never inconvenienced in any way. The staff made sure that we were always seated near an outlet where my friend's portable oxygen concentrator could be plugged in. Altogether, a pleasant and much-needed refuge in our time of need. THANK YOU!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Adina T.
28.02.2018
"Prima"
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms, delicious food, warm atmosphere. Perfect location. Would stay again
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Daniel C.
22.02.2018
"enjoyed it"
4.8/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel is, and what a terrific location it has. Staff was very nice. My stay was excellent.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Marvin T.
17.02.2018
"Great Stay"
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent stay at the Prina Kings in Rahavya. Kosher resturants near by, less than 10 minutes from Ben Yehudah, close to the German and the great breakfast at the Prina Kings.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Nanci G.
16.02.2018
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Jay J.
04.02.2018
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
David H.
30.01.2018
"A very enjoyable experience!"
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Shoshana G.
28.01.2018
""
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed my stay. Front desk staff is friendly, accommodating, and efficient. Room was very nice. Lovely view. Clean. Comfortable. I loved getting chocolates!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Chaim W.
26.01.2018
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
ื’ื‘ื™ ื.
25.01.2018
"Great 1 nite vacation"
5.0/5.0
Arrived to the room ready for us. Dinner and Breakfast were great. * * * * *....... see you again ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Rachel W.
18.01.2018
"very good"
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
peter h.
01.01.2018
""
4.5/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Cheri L.
22.12.2017
"Great place"
5.0/5.0
Everything about this place is wonderful...location, service, cleanliness, amenities.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Ted S.
08.12.2017
"A Hidden Jewel of a Hotel"
4.8/5.0
The Prima Kings will surprise you. Yes it's an older Hotel. Yes the rooms are on the small side and are not upscale chic. However, the location is amazing as is the service, the breakfast and the free wifi. And even the small sized rooms are well equipped and tidy and the washrooms modern and clean. The lobby Cafe is a beautiful space to meet friends with a great view of the city. And the second floor Business Lounge is a wonderful gem of privacy, comfort and generous refreshments. And all of this for a fraction of the price of the big name hotels down the street.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Jerry T.
28.11.2017
"nice"
4.0/5.0
very enjoyable experience - recommended!
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Mia L.
17.11.2017
""
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
3.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Olga K.
07.11.2017
""
4.5/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Devora G.
30.10.2017
"GRRAT EXPERIENCE"
4.3/5.0
for comfort, convenience, price & location 10++
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Ileana Ruth B.
29.10.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
david r.
26.10.2017
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
Andrea B.
23.10.2017
"Good experience"
4.5/5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly The breakfast was excellent, a good variety of salads, omelet station and sweets. We were able to walk to many sites and easily could pick up a cab or bus from the hotel.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Margalit R.
18.10.2017
"Plasent "
3.8/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
roberta r.
01.10.2017
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Motti F.
30.09.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Anne Pernille L.
29.09.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Rita O.
25.09.2017
""
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Eliezer & Esther C.
24.09.2017
"All round excellence"
5.0/5.0
We were very satisfied with our stay at the Prima Kings in Jerusalem and we had a lovely time. The surroundings were clean, pleasant and welcoming. The staff were at all times helpful and welcoming.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Susan L.
18.09.2017
"My Home Away from Home in Jerusalem"
5.0/5.0
I have visited Jerusalem at least six times in the past 10 years, and Always stay at the Prima Kings. The lobby has lately been redecorated, and has an upscale feel, but the same warmth and friendliness abounds. I noticed someone cleaning the floors and public restrooms all through the day, and I am always given exactly the type of room I require: Quiet, and Away from the Elevator. My sole quibble is that the food is not particularly good. I thought that the meat provided for the Tuesday night buffet was not at all enticing (although I realize you would go bankrupt feeding the public rare roast beef!) I did enjoy your salads and the custom made omelet at breakfast. There was not enough fresh fruit at breakfast, however. The breads and baked goods are not good. I will continue to return to the Kings! I appreciated the effort of the staff to prepare sandwiches for me when I appeared at the coffee bar, and the maitre d' did his best to make my family, who arrived with four pieces of baby equipment, comfortable in the restaurant at the buffet.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Aby B.
17.09.2017
"I really like my stay experience"
4.8/5.0
Good food, amazing location, good room.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Kitty W.
13.09.2017
"Enjoyed my stay"
4.3/5.0
We were 2 couples travelling together, rooms are spacious, clean, the staff was attentive, we also enjoyed the business lounge which was small but quite nice, open only from 15:00 till 21:00 which was not late enough.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Ezra T.
12.09.2017
""
4.5/5.0
Service here was excellent. I had one issue with a Noisy Neighbor who kept slamming doors late at night. management resolved the problem for me as expeditiously as possible. Food was great especially the Shabbat meal. I would recommend this hotel.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
meur b.
04.09.2017
"like at home"
4.5/5.0
the attitude of all the hotel persons is like a family member treatment
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Gershon S.
03.09.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
ื™ื’ืืœ ืช.
03.09.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
ืฉื™ ืฉ.
02.09.2017
""
3.8/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
3.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Load More Reviews
X