Prima Kings Hotel - Reviews

Average rating
4.5 / 5.0
Service Quality
4.7/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.6/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.5/5.0
Rooms
4.4/5.0
trip advisor certificate
Check out the Hotel's genuine reviews from actual guests. Prima's guiding principles is to provide our guests with the highest level of hospitality.
We thank and appreciate our guests for taking the time & energy to compliment us or suggest ways to improve.
Kari Surland R.
31.01.2019
"A pleasent stay! "
4.5/5.0
A pleasent stay in a nice hotel with excellent food and good room. The lokation is super.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Ryan jay G.
29.01.2019
"Satisfied"
5.0/5.0
Everything is perfectly great! I enjoyed my stay so much... Thank you and I will return for more.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Naomi H.
28.01.2019
""
4.5/5.0
The hotel is in a great location and has been noticeably renovated. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food was excellent. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Rodney W.
27.01.2019
""
5.0/5.0
Everything worked out very well. Staff was helpful and courteous. We would certainly stay here in the future.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Kim C.
02.01.2019
"Dan athlan"
5.0/5.0
Dan was excellyex. Very friendly and heloful
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Ilana B.
02.01.2019
""
4.3/5.0
Clean, practical with very helpful staff. Great position
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Izzy K.
31.12.2018
"Great location"
4.3/5.0
Everything is satisfactory. Some rooms are newer/nicer than others, but cannot control that. The hotel price is commensurate with the location, not the actual amenities. Can walk most everywhere
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Michael D.
25.12.2018
"Central location, friendly service and good food"
4.3/5.0
I stay here frequently because of the good location in downtown Jerusalem. The service is friendly and effective. The food is very good, either for Shabbat, for weekday dinner or for breakfast. I especially want to mention Roy who is very nice and makes excellent omelette for breakfast. Yaakov
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Barbora J.
03.11.2018
"Excellent hotel for a good price"
5.0/5.0
Very nice hotel, with excellent service a food for reasonable price. Specially I value that we were adviced by Mr.manager on how to park rented car and other staff. All services convinient. Staff pleasant.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Robert W.
24.07.2018
""
5.0/5.0
Front desk staff very courteous and helpful
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Loraine A.
15.07.2018
"2nd time at this hotel and will return again"
5.0/5.0
I stayed here last summer. Because Arik the mgr was so nice last year I returned this year. He greeted me when I arrived as an old friend. The hotel itself is very nice and about a 20-25 min walk to the kotel. There is a supermarket across the street to buy snacks and lunch for Shabbat (the rooms have a fridge). Arik the mgr really makes this hotel stand out. He does not sit in a back room waiting to be called by staff. He is every where making sure the guests are happy. He personally greeted me when I registered (remembered my name), he checked on me in the dinng room, made sure I knew how to get to my destination and introduced me to another woman who was also traveling alone. It is because of him and his attention to guests that I will return to this hotel.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Chana M.
14.07.2018
"Great hotel with great location"
5.0/5.0
Great hotel with great location. The service was wonderful. Anytime we needed anything, the hotel staff was happy to help. The food for breakfast and dinner was plentiful and delicious. The room was a standard small room, but with a lovely balcony. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk to the center of town and to the Old City. We would definitely come back to the Prima Kings.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Dean L.
12.07.2018
"Family Favourite"
4.0/5.0
Our favourite hotel in Jerusalem. Well priced. Brilliant location. Superb breakfast. Friendly staff (except for one of the doormen). Feels like our home in Jerusalem.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Vivianne Z.
07.07.2018
"Very enjoyable "
4.8/5.0
Excellent food centrally located thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Sheryl F.
01.07.2018
"Perfect place to stay in Jerusalem! "
5.0/5.0
In the center of it all! Easy to get anywhere you need to visit in the holy land. Breakfast was wonderful. Will stay again!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Adrian A.
27.06.2018
"Good position "
4.0/5.0
Nice quality room although a little tired needs renovating. Good position
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Janet .
19.06.2018
"Great Jerusalem hotel"
5.0/5.0
This is a great hotel, perfect location close to all the main attractions. Reasonable rates and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Karina S.
16.06.2018
"Excelente "
4.3/5.0
Best location
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Maria R.
26.04.2018
""
4.8/5.0
Great location! The service itโ€™s amazing
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Rena B.
16.04.2018
"Great Stay"
5.0/5.0
We were at the Prima Kings for Pesach and we loved it! Food was great, our room was very comfortable and location is perfect.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rauvan A.
08.04.2018
"Great place to stay"
5.0/5.0
Nice, clean rooms. Good service. The only meals I had their wear breakfast, but they were excellent with lots of variety. The hotel is in an excellent location. Very friendly staff. Nice places to relax. Synagogue on premises.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Abigail Z.
30.03.2018
"Excellent experience- twice!"
4.8/5.0
Location is amazing. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Beautiful porches and lobby. Pricing is fair. We came for the second time and felt like we were very welcome!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Robin G.
21.03.2018
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Angelina K.
15.03.2018
""
4.8/5.0
The hotel is beautiful and the staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. The breakfast was to die for - so much choice and super delicious! The waiters were also very attentive and lovely.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Joyce H.
10.03.2018
"A Refuge in Time of Need"
4.8/5.0
My travel companion was hospitalized for 10 days, extending our scheduled stay in Jerusalem. Prima Kings was chosen for me as the place to stay while she was in hospital, and proved to be the ideal hotel even after she was discharged -- near the center of town, easily accessible by taxi. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY helpful in every way. I actually moved from a single room (128) to a handicap room (401) when she came out of hospital. Accommodations were made for a lift for her wheelchair to access the dining room. The piano players in the lobby after dinner were most welcome, as was the piano/clarinet duo who appeared one evening. Breakfasts were particularly delicious, with many choices, and the HONEYCOMB from which to dip (no bees) was a charming addition. I could walk to Ben Yehuda Street for the Purim festivities and LOVED seeing hundreds of locals in costume. Though the big tourist buses pulled up every night, and it seemed as if a multitude of tourists were staying at our hotel, the dining room was never crowded, and we were never inconvenienced in any way. The staff made sure that we were always seated near an outlet where my friend's portable oxygen concentrator could be plugged in. Altogether, a pleasant and much-needed refuge in our time of need. THANK YOU!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Adina T.
28.02.2018
"Prima"
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms, delicious food, warm atmosphere. Perfect location. Would stay again
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Daniel C.
22.02.2018
"enjoyed it"
4.8/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel is, and what a terrific location it has. Staff was very nice. My stay was excellent.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Marvin T.
17.02.2018
"Great Stay"
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent stay at the Prina Kings in Rahavya. Kosher resturants near by, less than 10 minutes from Ben Yehudah, close to the German and the great breakfast at the Prina Kings.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Nanci G.
16.02.2018
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Jay J.
04.02.2018
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
David H.
30.01.2018
"A very enjoyable experience!"
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Shoshana G.
28.01.2018
""
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed my stay. Front desk staff is friendly, accommodating, and efficient. Room was very nice. Lovely view. Clean. Comfortable. I loved getting chocolates!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Chaim W.
26.01.2018
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
ื’ื‘ื™ ื.
25.01.2018
"Great 1 nite vacation"
5.0/5.0
Arrived to the room ready for us. Dinner and Breakfast were great. * * * * *....... see you again ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Rachel W.
18.01.2018
"very good"
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
peter h.
01.01.2018
""
4.5/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Cheri L.
22.12.2017
"Great place"
5.0/5.0
Everything about this place is wonderful...location, service, cleanliness, amenities.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Ted S.
08.12.2017
"A Hidden Jewel of a Hotel"
4.8/5.0
The Prima Kings will surprise you. Yes it's an older Hotel. Yes the rooms are on the small side and are not upscale chic. However, the location is amazing as is the service, the breakfast and the free wifi. And even the small sized rooms are well equipped and tidy and the washrooms modern and clean. The lobby Cafe is a beautiful space to meet friends with a great view of the city. And the second floor Business Lounge is a wonderful gem of privacy, comfort and generous refreshments. And all of this for a fraction of the price of the big name hotels down the street.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Jerry T.
28.11.2017
"nice"
4.0/5.0
very enjoyable experience - recommended!
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Mia L.
17.11.2017
""
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
3.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Olga K.
07.11.2017
""
4.5/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Devora G.
30.10.2017
"GRRAT EXPERIENCE"
4.3/5.0
for comfort, convenience, price & location 10++
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Ileana Ruth B.
29.10.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
david r.
26.10.2017
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
Andrea B.
23.10.2017
"Good experience"
4.5/5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly The breakfast was excellent, a good variety of salads, omelet station and sweets. We were able to walk to many sites and easily could pick up a cab or bus from the hotel.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Margalit R.
18.10.2017
"Plasent "
3.8/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
roberta r.
01.10.2017
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Motti F.
30.09.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Anne Pernille L.
29.09.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
Rita O.
25.09.2017
""
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
Load More Reviews
X