Prima Royale Hotel - Follow Our Guest Reviews

Average rating
4.5 / 5.0
Service Quality
4.6/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.5/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.2/5.0
Rooms
4.2/5.0
25.06.2017
"Our Jerusalem stay"
5.0/5.0
With very friendly and caring staff , it feels like we are home... Prima Royale has its prime location towards the tourist spots, walking distance to all tourist destinations... it wasn't hard to communicate coz most of the staff speaks English... overall stay, wonderful experience ...
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
08.06.2017
"very good Hotel !!"
5.0/5.0
We were happy to return to the hotel again, excellent location, amazing dinner, tasty breakfast, excellent service and a very clean room.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
07.06.2017
""
4.5/5.0
Pleasant hotel, good location, staff attentive and helpful. Room fulfilled all our needs. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a pleasant time in Jerusalem.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
04.06.2017
"nice hotel"
4.3/5.0
good located, the hotel was very good arrange for the holiday (Shavuot) with ALL needs of the people! schedule was adapted to the holiday rooms are quiet small, not renovated, bed is small.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
01.06.2017
"very good"
5.0/5.0
we are happy staying in this hotel
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
31.05.2017
"very good"
4.5/5.0
in the center of Jerusalem - excellent location .near all the attractions.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
31.05.2017
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
31.05.2017
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
18.04.2017
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
09.04.2017
"Great Location"
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this Hotel. Service superb, Front Desk very Professional and accommodating. Best Location. Close to Shopping, Shuls, and Walking distance to Old City. Looking forward to staying again soon at the Prima Royal. Dr. Samuel Perlstein
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
08.04.2017
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
04.04.2017
"Very good hotel, quiet and near the old city"
4.8/5.0
I stayed for the second time at Prima Royale. Very comfortable hotel, located in a quiet area. The staff is very kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast. The only minor problem: the room is a little small compared to the level of the hotel
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
15.03.2017
"Very good hotel close to the Old City"
4.3/5.0
This is a very good hotel close to the Old City and also the modern city center is about 15 minutes by walk. Clean room, very nice and friendly staff, good food both at breakfast and dinner. I would recommend this hotel for both short and long stay for travelers and business.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
11.03.2017
"very good hotel"
4.5/5.0
good service, nice and clean, in a very good location.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
11.03.2017
"Good location"
4.5/5.0
The hotel is very clean . rooms are small but clean and comfort . the location is great , close to the old city . shuk machne yehuda and other tour sites . you can go everywhere by foot .
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
10.03.2017
"The right choice in Jerusalem"
4.8/5.0
This is the fourth or fifth time I stay at Prima Royal, it is convenient, clean, well located, relaxed, and affordable. Highly recommended for business or family vacation. I will come back again the next time I visit Jerusalem.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
05.03.2017
"well designed and friendly"
4.7/5.0
The room was small (in past stays we were in larger rooms) but was exceptionally well designed. As always the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There was coffee in the lobby on Shabbat morning which was an important improvement that had not been at the hotel when we were there last.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
12.02.2017
"Nice and clean hotet"
4.5/5.0
The hotel located in great area, walk distance from Mamilia, and poplar places in Jerusalem. We had a guide tour which make it more fun. The food at dinner was average, but breakfast was better. Clean rooms and great and nice staff.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
11.02.2017
"a family vacation"
4.0/5.0
A family vacation in the heart of Jerusalem: The hotel is located in a discreet street in a central location. The rooms are small but clean. A free parking and friendly workers made the staying very pleasant.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
05.02.2017
""
4.5/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
24.01.2017
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
24.01.2017
"very good"
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
01.01.2017
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
27.12.2016
""
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and perfect location. We will keep an excellent memory of our stay.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
14.12.2016
"anniversary "
5.0/5.0
this Prima is an exceptional Prima and we love spending special occasions as it never disappoints us and the service is superior
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
18.10.2016
"Nice place and good location."
3.8/5.0
We were told that we could check into or mini-suite at noon, but the room was occupied at noon. Returning at 1:15 pm, the room was almost ready. The temperature in the room could not be increased above 22C using the heating/ac unit, as the technician who came to our room told us that there was no heating. So to warm up the room, we had to open the window. By day this was good, but at night it was cold. There was no ::fan only" option either. So you get either a cold or stuffy room.
Service Quality
3.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
07.10.2016
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
29.08.2016
"Shabbat stay"
4.7/5.0
Very much enjoyed our stay (Shabbat, August 26-27) and the staff was very helpful and friendly. But when I booked I didn't realize that the price did not include VAT.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
29.08.2016
"come and enjoy"
4.5/5.0
Very friendly staff and centrally located. It has all the simple niceties creating a comfortable stay free of charge which are sometimes not available in the fancier hotels.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
24.08.2016
""
4.3/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
20.08.2016
""
4.3/5.0
very p-leasant roomn .
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
31.07.2016
""
3.8/5.0
Service Quality
3.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
30.07.2016
"Excellent Stay"
4.8/5.0
סוף שבוע קולינרי, נהנינו מאוד הרגשנו את האכפתיות של הצוות השפים והקונדיטור.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
27.07.2016
""
5.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
25.07.2016
"excellent hotel"
4.8/5.0
Хорошее место, хороший персонал.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
08.07.2016
"Lovely Hotel and Fine Experience"
5.0/5.0
This was the first time my family stayed at the prima Royale. It was a fine time! The staff was so helpful. The rooms were a decent size and clean. The food was terrific, especially at breakfast. This hotel is ideal for families and observant individuals. We loo forward to our next trip to Jerusalem - and the Prima Kings Royale!
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
31.05.2016
"Rooms not ok"
3.8/5.0
First room: sink runout slow. Safe not closing. Second room (after change): shower runout slow. Hotel elevator motor loud.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
22.05.2016
"excellent reception"
4.8/5.0
very friendly when I arrived my check in went quickly. Had a technical problem with the door in my room .My room was immediately changed. I really liked the attitude of the staff very friendly and willing to help .I will definitly return .
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
09.05.2016
"Lovely"
4.8/5.0
loved the stay here! was so culturally pleasing relaxing the staff was great
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
06.05.2016
""
4.8/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
10.04.2016
""
4.0/5.0
Consistently reliable and comfortable
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
19.03.2016
"good value for money"
4.5/5.0
good and friendly , great location.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
15.03.2016
"Excellent accommodation s and location and staff."
5.0/5.0
Great place to stay in Jerusalem. Very attentive manager, lovely breakfast. Love the jacuzzi and the comfortable room with robes and slippers, too.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
13.03.2016
"Great intimate hotel"
4.3/5.0
loved the atmosphere, the cleanlienss was great. enjoyed everything
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
09.03.2016
"location&service"
4.5/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
25.01.2016
"Enjoyed my stay"
5.0/5.0
I like the location. The room was clean and plenty big for one person. I do not know how it would be for two. the breakfast was fine. Plenty of variety and no one rushed me out. The piano music made me smile. The staff were all very helpful. The new machines in the gym looked good and I enjoyed my massage. I appreciated my "tour" from the roof by Rose.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
5.0/5.0
17.01.2016
"Overall good value"
3.8/5.0
We selected the Prima Royale on the advice of colleagues at the Van Leer Institute, which is nearby. The hotel is conveniently located half way between the Jaffa gate and the Israel Museum, although you need a cab to get to the Scopus campus of Hebrew University. The room was clean and nice, although the sheet barely fit the bed, which was occasionally annoying. The staff was friendly and helpful without exception (although we had to ask - but when we did, the service was excellent and worth emphasizing, from help with an ice pack for an injured ankle to directions to restaurant advice). The breakfast varied from excellent to poor depending on the day, although I suspect the issue was the number of tourists staying in the hotel. We noted that when there were many people the quality declined. Still, on most days the food was fresh and tasty with a good selection of Israeli traditional fare. For the price in Jerusalem the value is excellent.
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
3.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
3.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
14.01.2016
"near Excellent"
4.8/5.0
the price for one night in januar is not reasonable especially when the hotel is so empty
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
5.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
5.0/5.0
Rooms
4.0/5.0
02.01.2016
""
4.0/5.0
Service Quality
5.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
28.12.2015
""
3.8/5.0
Good Location, one can reach the old town by a nice walk.
Service Quality
4.0/5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
4.0/5.0
Food and Beverages
4.0/5.0
Rooms
3.0/5.0
Load More Reviews
X